top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekennedypickering1

Copy of Meeting My Idol

Last Friday October 5, 2018 I met the person I have looked up to her since her first hit single Tim McGraw. Following her from the her first album Taylor Swift to her latest album Reputation. People were wondering how I got to meet her, it is a long story so lets begin with just trying to to get to at&t stadium.

Getting to at&t stadium was a journey all on it's own it took my mom, friends and I 2 hours to drive 44 miles. There was so much traffic that it was impossible to get out of by the time we even got close to the stadium every person was trying to cut us off. It was that bad, a guy was trying to cut in front of my mother's car she would not let him, then he had the decency to give us the middle finger and still try to cut us off, next thing I know me and my 2 other friends roll down our window and start screaming no nooooo, and no. That was when the guy just gave up. SO the traffic was not lighting up so my mother let us out in the middle of the street we run in go trough security get to the escalators and are handed these really cool wrist bands that were programed to all the songs that she was going to perform.

It took us forever just to get inside at&t stadium, we were all hungry but nothing was going to stop us from finding our seats, which meant climbing so many stairs. I am not one for walking or running but nothing was going to stop me from sitting down. Ok so now is where the story really begins. Our first seats were um lets just say I saw behind the stage where we sat and if I tried to dance I might of plumeted to my death. We waited for my mother then we all got up very carefully and went back down on to the place where we entered and tried to find a place to eat. Well me and my friend Hails really wanted nachos but my other friend Kylie wanted "real food" we both said nachos are real food but she wanted boujee food (lets just say when me and hails went back for the edd Sheeran concert it was all the same food). She got a pulled pork sandwich while we were waiting for nachos she was already done eating her sandwich. We were not going to take the stairs we waited for that elevator and by my luck when we got off onto our floor to get to our seats this lady asked me and Hails if it was the 3 of us we said that we had one more person my mother next thing I know I had 4 floor passes to the concert. I had a breakdown right there in middle of the floor. We called my mother and we freaked out and then we were off finding our new seats closer than ever.

We on the floor dancing and having a blast then near the end of the concert and Taylor Swifts mother was walking by and then she stopped and talked to my mother and eye. I thought floor tickets were going to be the best part no Taylor's mother handed my mother back stage passes for after the concert. Right then and there I lost it tears of joy were falling down my face.

Meeting her and so many other amazing performers is what made this birthday so amazing.



 

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Personal poem

I am special and confident I wonder what the true future holds for me I hear angels singing in the wind I see stories behind every song and word every told I am special and confident I pretend everyda

Playlist To My Life 2018

1. Waiting for You - Alexander Jean - Single 2. Girl on Fire - Alicia Keys - Girl on Fire 3. S.L.U.T - Bea Miller - aurora 4. In the Morning - The Boombachs -We are Aliens-Ep 5. Dazed & Confused - Rue

bottom of page