top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekennedypickering1

A Personal poem

I am special and confident

I wonder what the true future holds for me

I hear angels singing in the wind

I see stories behind every song and word every told

I am special and confident


I pretend everyday to be the person I want to be not who I am

I feel like hiding the person I am under a persona

I touch broken and wounded hearts and try to fix them

I worry that I will never live up to my parents expectation

I cry when thinking about the past I want to forget

I am special and confident


I understand that the choices we make, make the future

I say that you have to keep moving forward to remember the past

I dream of a future with no worries

I try to learn and create

I hope to never loose that child like sense of wonder

I am special and confident.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Playlist To My Life 2018

1. Waiting for You - Alexander Jean - Single 2. Girl on Fire - Alicia Keys - Girl on Fire 3. S.L.U.T - Bea Miller - aurora 4. In the Morning - The Boombachs -We are Aliens-Ep 5. Dazed & Confused - Rue

bottom of page